99¢ Records — now open at 2940 NE MLK Boulevard

A few weeks ago, 99¢ Records opened at 2940 NE MLK, until recently the address for the Idealist Financial Services:

Visit the record shop’s facebook, and then head over and check out the bins!*

There are two other record shops on the Boulevard: BrickWall Records at 3213 NE MLK specializes in punk, and On The K Records at MLK & NE Jarrett (more on each of these in future posts).

*I recently had to decide whether facebook is ‘officially’ capitalized for something I was editing for work. I chose to go with the corporate name Facebook for the work article, but in this blog I’m going to use ‘facebook’ as it’s shown on the site itself.

2 thoughts on “99¢ Records — now open at 2940 NE MLK Boulevard”

  1. […] The ever-impressive MLK In Motion, documenting changes on Portland’s MLK, has an interesting post: “A few weeks ago, 99¢ Records opened at 2940 NE MLK, until recently the address for the Idealist Financial Services.” More here. […]

  2. […] I have the very typical, 5000-dollar home studio that took me years to slowly acquire all the gear to complete. It’s like an adult vintage dorm of sorts I gather. Being that I live in a very old building, it has its charm. I am surrounded by organs, chord posters and sheets for curtains. There is really never a time when I am not in the studio. I had a huddle with three other Portland artists recently who, like myself, make no money with music but work more on music than we do for other people. That’s that Portland Oregon shit for real. If I ain’t at the Action Office II, I am usually doing a show, hanging with Mr. Jeigh, or hanging out at the Library or at 99 cent Records. […]

Leave a Reply

