Suck My Flick @ Curious Comedy this Sunday.

A whole slew of recurring events are hosted at the Curious Comedy Theatre, 5225 NE Martin Luther King Jr. in Vanport Square; I thought I’d take a moment and highlight one of them: Suck My Flick, hosted by the multi-talented chanteuse and organizer, Tamara J. Brown, with help from portlandfilm.org:

Per the Suck My Flick website:   Suck My Flick is a screening of short movies that are submit at sign-up time (7:00 PM). we will give a trophy to the filmmaker who’s movie received the most votes from the audience. We supply the space, the Projector, and a place to buy beer. The event is FREE to enter and FREE to watch.

You can view some past winning submissions here!

One comment

Leave a Reply

