Monster Mash.

Monster Mash playing today when I stopped in the Chevron Mart, MLK & Fremont; odd to think I’ve lived much of my adult life within a few blocks of that store. It’s still a little… sketchy to approach at night, so I’ve learned how to walk toward the store and away from it so that no one will speak to me.

Anyway, here is a photo from last night’s Scaryoke at Local Lounge. I received a notice from the city that the bar is changing ownership, but Randy was out front last night, introducing himself as the owner and, unfortunately, talking about how people [maybe particular people, I wasn’t clear] who receive food stamps are cheating the system. Later, someone knocked a glass onto the sidewalk, where it shattered; he shrugged and kept on with his conversation, and someone else took care of it.

20151030_213215

Leave a Reply

